The person I long to meet in heaven

What if your life heavily depends on someone’s decision whose lifelong impact would be unforgettable? In other circumstances, when we get lost in our journey called life, someone could lend a hand to rescue us. They could be our boss, our faithful friends, neighbour, or our travel mates that I also meet in hospitality network in my travelling. Though we are likely not to pay attention in details but someone’s help is of huge importance that I might compare it to angelic hands from heaven.

A few weeks ago, I got a chance to taste these angelic hands when I had to stand in the fork. It is his advice that consoled me, his warmth calmed the storm in my mind. His help so far has been so priceless. A person whom I respect is, in fact, worthy of praise due to his tremendous kindness, generosity, and being extremely helpful. Hence, I wish for the best thing in his life, I owe him a lot since his help has shaped some of the greatest part of my life. This is the reason why I hope he is to be the person I would meet in heaven.

My path in life has also led me to unfortunate events when I had to deal with pain, confusion, uncertainty and sickness. In my travel, I am so thankful for knowing great people through hospitality club called couchsurfing whose members readily come to help me with their tangible and intangible help such as room, breakfast and lots of info. Arrggh what a nicer world it would be if everyone is like that. I am also grateful for friends who are eager to accompany me in my times of need, when everything seems so gloomy and painful. OMG, I do wish I meet them too in heaven.

It is my longing that the heaven would be a nice place where I meet those people. The ones whose aid has helped me to go through unfortunate part of my life. They are the ones I long to meet in heaven despite the fact that I also hope that heaven would be full of my friends.

PS : It is dedicated to every person I really admire and respect who has given me valuable help in my life. Recently, it is my boss who has helped me a lot.

For disclaimer, this posting is not meant for my last words in the earthly world 😛

Leave a comment